My Daily Wuht?! 031111

I think being happy is something you have to learn. I often surprise myself by saying “Wow, this is it. I guess I’m happy. I got a home I treasure the most, friends that are always there to back me up, a career that I love and I’m even feeling more and more at peace with myself.” If there’s something else to happiness, let me know. I’m ambitious for that, too.

But it’s not the same for all people; some tried learning how to be happy but didn’t up well… Sometimes you just have to make the decision to be happy. Just realize that things aren’t ever what you hoped they’d be. The only thing that separates one kind of person from another is that there are some who stay angry about it and there are some who accept what comes their way. “Whatever comes, comes, I just have to embrace it and make the most of it.”

On the other hand, sometimes we also need struggles and problems in our life. If we were to go through our life without any obstacles we would be crippled. We would not be as strong as what we could have been. Give every opportunity a chance. Leave no room for Regrets because you’ll never know how strong you are until being strong is the only choice you have.

Life-

  • It’s about taking chances;

  • It’s about doing something everyone said you COULDN’T do;

  • It’s about not caring what other people think;

  • It’s about learning to love what you have;

I also believe in cultivating opposite, but complementary views of life, and I believe in meeting life’s challenges with contradictory strategies. I believe in reckoning with the ultimate meaninglessness of our existence, even as we fall in love with the miracle of being alive. I believe in working passionately to make our lives count while never losing sight of our insignificance. I believe in caring deeply and being beyond caring. It is by encompassing these opposites, by being involved and vulnerable, but simultaneously transcendent and detached, that our lives are graced by resilience and joy.

Most people can look back over the years and identify a memory: a time and place at which their lives changed significantly. Whether by accident or design, these are the moments when, because of a readiness within us and collaboration with events occurring around us, we are forced to seriously reevaluate ourselves and the conditions under which we live and to make certain choices that will affect the rest of our lives.

 

Memories are like scars, and tattoos. When you fall, when your heart breaks, and when your best friend turns her back on you, it leaves a scar that can hurt every-time you think about it. It’s a memory that is stuck in your head. It’s in the past, but it comes back and bites. It’s a tattoo because it’s a memory that hurts, but doesn’t disappear. It never does. When you see it so vividly, it’s either you regret what led to the scar that is a memory that leaves an imprint in your life’s history or you are simply grateful for if it didn’t occur, you might have not learned your lesson…

Leave a Reply

