My Daily Wuht?! 041711

Naalala ko yung sinakyan naming taxi on our way home to Mangaf. Tawa ako ng tawa mag isa sa office para kong baliw kada naaalala ko yung conversations namin with the cab driver. He knows how to speak tagalog but he doesn’t understand most of  what he’s saying. Like these conversations:

(1) Sameer: Kabayan! Ako ay pogi.

Sandra: Loko loko! are you pogi?

Sameer: Yes. Ako loko loko pogi.

(AMP!)

(2) Sameer pointing at Hilton Kuwait

Sameer: Have you been to Hilton?

Sandra: Yes, ang daming Bakla dun ji… Do you know Bakla?

Sameer: Bakla, bakla.. not good.

Sandra: Why not good? they are beautiful when they have make up.

Sameer: I don’t like bakla.. they are doing this and that (mumbling in Arabic meaning hinihipuan sya)

Sandra: haha loko ka tlga.

(3) Sameer: Magandang umaga – not good… Magandang Tanghali – good… Magandang gabi-very good!

Sandra: Why magandang umaga is not good?

Sameer: Because I drank whisky last night and it’s hard to wake up.

Aji: Ah may hang over sya.. (amp)

(4) Sameer: Pogi ako

Sandra: oh pogi ka? Don;t you have a girlfriend?

Sameer: No girlfriend, just wife.

Sandra: And she tells you you’re pogi?

Sameer: yes! pogi mabahong kili kili.

HAHAHA!

(5) Sameer: Mahal kita.

Aji: Do you know what mahal kita means?

Sameer: Yes… (in singing tune)  ‘Halika dito mahal ko. Mahal kita.’

Aji: Sing mahal kita to that man over there…

Sameer: No, I’m not bakla… I don’t like bakla…

Aji: Kaloka ka!

Sameer: Kaloka baho kili kili! (HAHAHA!) – he must have remembered the word loko from before.. lol!


Taeng arabo yan… Naenjoy ko sobra ang byahe namin pauwi ng bahay sa mga pinagsasabi nya. Trying hard silang magtagalog samantalang tayo kung makakapag English, English pa kakausapin yung kasama natin. It’s funny everytime they see a Pinoy they say,“Kabayan” and wave or smile at you… Pero mag-ingat ka din may mga nagsasabing ‘Kabayan’ pero manyakis pala. LOL!

Leave a Reply

