“Art in the Streets” – LA Style (via Oaktown Art)

Nice artworks… My sister was suggesting before to repaint my room and put on my wall some murals, since I am in to painting why not create a masterpeice on my own wall?! Makes sense. lol. Maybe I’ll put my own beach on my wall so everytime I wake up, I’ll seee this beach and say “hey I live near the beach, you wanna swim some time?” haha

"Art in the Streets" - LA Style I took a quick jaunt to LA this week; the trip just happened to coincide with the opening of a much ballyhooed exhibit at MOCA – what was to be “a groundbreaking exhibition of street art, the most ambitious show of its kind ever mounted in the United States.” So of course, I went! My girlfriend and I went to the members-only opening Saturday night amidst a buzz of press and paparazzi – the line for them nearly as long as the line for new members, … Read More

via Oaktown Art

Leave a Reply

